List of Closed Holidays during 2020

S.No. NAME OF OCCASION HOLIDAY DAYS DATE
1. New Year's Day Japanese Wednesday 1 Jan, 2020
2.

Coming of Age Day 

Japanese Monday 13 Jan, 2020
3. Kashmir Day Pakistani  Wednesday 5 Feb 2020
4. Emperor's Bithday  Japanese Monday 24 Feb 2020
5

Pakistan National Day**

Pakistani Monday 23 March 2020
6. Showa Day Japanese Wednesday 29 April 2020
7. Labour Day Pakistani Friday 1 May 2020
8. Greenery Day Japanese Monday 4 May 2020
9-11. Eid-ul-Fitr* Pakistani Mon., Tue., Wedday 25,26,27, May 2020
12. Sports Day Japanese  Friday 24 July 2020
13-14 Eid-ul-Adha Pakistani Friday-Saturday 31 July, 1 Aug. 2020
15. Independence Day* Pakistani Friday  14 Aug, 2020
16-17 Ashura* Pakistani Sat-Sunday 29&30 Aug,2020
18. Respect for the Aged Day Japanese Monday 21 Sep., 2020
19.  Eid Milad-un-Nabi* (Prophet's Birthday) Pakistani Friday 30 Oct., 2020
20. Quaid-e-Azam Day  Pakistani Friday 25 Dec., 2020
         
         

*(Islamic holidays are subject to appearance of Moon). 

**(Half Day. All officers and Officials included local staff are required to attend ceremony).